Amosun Inaugurates OOU Governing Council


Ogun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, on Friday, inaugurated a 14-member Governing Council for the Olabisi Onabanjo University.
Speaking during the inauguration, which held at his Oke Mosan, Abeokuta office, Governor Amosun charged the Governing Council members to uphold the good record achieved by the immediate past Council and ensure that the OOU remains the number one state University in the country.

Governor Amosun thanked the Council members for accepting the call to serve while restating his resolve not to get directly involved with the management of the institution.

The Governor who announced Mrs. Mosun Belo-Olusoga as the Chairman of the Council and Mrs. Lara Osunsanya as the Secretary, noted that his administration has moved the OOU out of its previous state of indebtedness by paying all outstanding dues up-to-date.

In her acceptance speech, the newly inaugurated Council Chairman, Mrs. Belo-Olusoga, speaking on behalf of other members of the Council, pledged to give her best to reposition the institution.

Mrs. Belo-Olusoga thanked the Governor for the privilege to serve and for the confidence reposed in the Council members.