Atiku Abubakar Wins PDP Presidential Primary


Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has won the People’s Democratic Party’s (PDP) presidential primary and will challenge incumbent President Muhammudu Buhari in next year’s general election.

Atiku polled 1532 to defeats other aspirants.

The Chairman of the party’s election, Governor Ifeanyi Okowa announced the results which was held in Port Harcourt, Rivers State.


Below are the result:

Senator Jonah Jang 19
Dr. Datti Ahmed 5
Dr. Tanimu Turaki 65
Senator David Mark 35
Dr Sule Lamido 96
Dr. Attahiru Bafarawa 48
Senator Makarfi 74
Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso 158
Senator Bukolo Saraki 317
Governor Tambuwa – 693.
Vice President Atiku Abubakar – 1532



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here