El-Rufai Chairs APC Committee On True Federalism


The National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, yesterday  inaugurates a 23-member committee on what he termed ‘true federalism’, to be chaired by Kaduna state Governor , Mallam Nasir El-Rufai.

Oyegun noted that debate for the “restructuring” of Nigeria has been emotive, he charged the committee to distill from the APC Constitution and manifesto, “vis-a-vis the various ideas canvassed in the different constitutional conference reports and the ongoing public debate, the aggregation of the views of our people for a consensus arrangement that is sustainable and conducive to the prosperity and peaceful coexistence of all Nigerians”.

Full list of committee member:

  1. Kaduna State Governor , Mallam Nasiru El-Rufai – Chairman
    2. Sen. Olubunmi Adetunbi – Secretary
    3. Osun State Governor Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Member
    4. Ondo State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu – Member
    5. H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member
    6. Plateau State Governor, Barr. Simon Lalong – Member
    7. H.E. Alhaji Yahaya Bello – Member
    8. H.E. Mohammed Abubakar – Member
    9. H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member
    10. Alh. Kashim Ibrahim – Member
    11. Sen. Osita Izunaso – Member
    12. Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi – Member
    13. Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu – Member
    14. Sen. Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan – Member
    15. Hajiya Aisha Ismail – Member
    16. Ms. Sharon Ikeazor – Member
    17. Mrs. Rachael Akpabio – Member
    18. Barr. Ismail Ahmed – Member
    19. Prof. Oserheimen Osunbor – Member
    20. Hajiya Fati Bala – Member
    21. Jasper Azuatalem – Member
    22. Mrs. Rinsola Abiola – Member
    23. Dr. Stella Dorgu – Member


Source: TheWill