Nigeria Players Dominate Glo-CAF Awards


CAF has released the nominees the categories for the 2015 Glo-CAF Awards. The awards is billed to hold in Abuja, Nigeria on the 7th of January 2016.

These are the categories for the awards: Women Player of the Year, Youth Player of the Year, Most Promising Talent, Coach of the Year, Referee of the Year, African Legend, National Team of the Year, Women National Team of the Year, Club of the Year, Platinum Award.

Meanwhile, CAF has earlier announced the nominees for the African Player of the Year 2015 and African Player of the Year (Based in Africa).

The Nominees Are;

Women Player Of The Year:
Gabrielle Onguéné, Cameroon
Gaelle Enganamouit, Cameroon
Ngozi Ebere, Nigeria
N’rehy Tia Ines, Cote d’Ivoire
Portia Boakye, Ghana

Youth Player Of The Year:
Adama Traore, Mali
Kelechi Nwakali, Nigeria
Samuel Diarra, Mali
Victor Osimhen, Nigeria
Yaw Yeboah, Ghana

Most Promising Talent:
Azubuike Okechukwu, Nigeria
Etebo Oghenekaro, Nigeria
Djigui Diarra, Mali
Mahmoud Abdelmonem ‘kahraba’, Egypt
Zinedine Ferhat, Algeria

Coach of the Year:
Baye Ba, Mali, U17
Emmanuel Amunike, Nigeria U17
Fawzi Benzarti, Etoile Sportive de Sahel
Hervé Renard, Cote d’ivore
Patrice Carteron, TP Mazembe

Referee Of The Year:
Alioum Neant, Cameroon
Bakary Papa Gassama, Gambia
Eric Arnaud Otogo Castane, Gabon
Ghead Zaglol Grisha, Egypt
Janny Sikawe, Zambia


African Legend:
Charles Kumi Gyamfi, Ghana
Samuel Mbappé Léppé, Cameroon

National Team Of The Year:
Cote d’Ivoire
Mali U17
Nigeria U17
Nigeria U-23

Women National Team Of The Year:
South Africa

Club Of The Year
USM Algers , Algeria
TP Mazembe, DR Congo
Orlando Pirates, South Africa
Etoile Sportive du Sahel, Tunisia


Lagos Post
LAGOSPOSTNG.COM is Nigeria's Foremost Online Newspaper.
Do you have news for us? Email us at;