Nigerian Sports Award: Voting Phase Closes Tuesday November 19

As the countdown for the second edition of the Nigerian Sports Award thickens, the organisers have announced that the voting phase will close as scheduled by midnight of Tuesday November 19, 2013 which is tomorrow.

According to the spokesman for the award and the General Manager, Unmissable Incentives Limited promoters of the coveted award in partnership with Master Sports International, Mr. Kayode Idowu, the voting phase which started on September 17, 2013 will close as stipulated in the timelines of the 2013 award.
Mr. Kayode Idowu thanked many sports loving Nigerians who have voted for the Sportsman of the Year and Sportswoman of the Year while urging others who are still interested in voting to do so before midnight on Tuesday when voting would end.
He restated that Nigerians can vote for the nominees for the Sportsman of the year award via SMS by sending SMOTY with the name of preferred nominee to 33140 or for Sportswoman of the year by texting SWOTY with the name of preferred nominee to 33140. He noted that each SMS cost N50 only.
Super Eagles players John Obi Mikel, Victor Moses and Sunday Mba are the nominees for the Sportsman of the Year award while Blessing Okagbare, Cecelia Otu-Akpan and Ebere Orji are nominated for the Sportswoman of the year award.
Idowu revealed that many of the participants in the voting phase have won the new NOKIA ASHA 501 Phones provided by Nokia West Africa and several special invitations to the event through the weekly draws. 
“Through our weekly draws, we have been able to reward many of the participants in the draws with the latest Nokia ASHA 501 phones courtesy of our partner Nokia West Africa and we have also given out many VIP passes to the event’’ he said.
While calling on sports loving Nigerians to take the available opportunity to vote before 12 Midnight on Tuesday November 19, 2013, he declared that there are still 3 more Nokia Ash 501 phones and 2 special Invites to be won.