Oyo APC Inaugurates EXCO’s


The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), led by Chief Akin Oke in Oyo State has inaugurated its own state executive committee members of the party. 


The inauguration, held at the party’s Secretariat located along Dugbe- Oke-Ado-Molete Road in Ibadan, the Oyo state capital had in attendance of the Chief Akin Oke, his executive committee members and Barrister Segun Abayomi who administered the oath of office on the new executive members. 


Oke while swearing his executive committee members, however charged the aggrieved members not to contemplate leaving the party. 


While insisting that all hands are on desk to reconcile all aggrieved members within a short period. 


Oke pointed out that the inauguration was not meant to spite anyone but give room for reconciliation. 


Oke stressed that the inauguration of his executive committee members was also necessary because the executive committee members are the one that will form part of the reconciliatory committee. 


According to him, “We are inaugurating the exco in order to give room for reconciliation. Because the new exco are the ones that will form part of the reconciliatory committee to reconcile all aggrieved members. 

This is not meant to spite anyone. 


“I appeal to all the aggrieved members not to contemplate leaving the party, because we are progressives and progressives don’t leave their party”.


Oke while speaking further urged the aggrieved members to cooperate with the new exco saying they should not contemplate leaving the party. 


He then announced names of his executive committee members among whom are Hon. Lekan Adeyemo (Vice Chairman) and Hon. Majeed Olaoya (Secretary). 


Others are Hon. Salam (Vice Chairman North), Chief Akindele (Vice Chairman, Central), Prince Ade Adekanye (Vice Chairman, South), Mrs. Mabel Williams (Women Leader), Ibrahim Hamzat (Assistant Youth leader) and Lamolo Maruf (Organising Secretary)


Raji Adebayo, Ibadan
Editor, Editor, South-West.
Whatapp: +2348034094059
Email: raji_adebayong@yahoo.com