#Russia2018: Nigeria Name 30-Man Provisional Team

5 mins read 1

Nigeria Super Eagles Coach, Gernot Rohr has released the long awaited 30-man provisional squad for the Russia 2018 World Cup finals in the summer.

The list comprises of four Goal keeper, nine defenders, eight Midfielders and eight fowards.

The list also includes two surprising players; they are Kano Pillars striker Junior Lokosa and Crotone attacker Simeon Nwankwo.

The Nigerian team will play Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) in Port Harcourt on May 25, after which the final squad will be announced. The Super Eagles will then depart the country to play England and the Czech Republic on June 2 and 5 respectively.



Damilare Bankole
Managing Editor,
Web: https://lagospostng.com
Twitter: @amDamilare
WhatsApp: +2348025837037
Email: Lagospostng@gmail.com